sojourneys


The Houses of Wisteria Lane – On the set of Desperate Housewives

One of the highlights of the Universal Studios tour is surely the set of the fabled Desperate Housewives.  Here, set designers have recreated a microcosm of American suburbia on steriods with its ensemble cast of zany characters including Terry Hatcher as Susan Mayer, Felicity Huffman as Lynette Scavo, Marcia Cross as Bree Van de Camp, Eva Longoria Parker as Gabrielle Solis, Nicollete Sheridan as Edie Williams, and others.  Do you recognize any of the houses here?


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Could you please send me a larger version of Gabby’s front door. I have been a devoted fan since the show started and I love her house and I want that door! Could you please send me a close up and larger version of the door. Thanks!

Comment by marna hightower

If you find that front door, would you let me know? My contractor is looking high and low for it, it would be perfect for my front door.

Comment by Carol Poulin

can you tell me who makes the front door om Gaby’s house.

Comment by Jan Saier

Did anyone find out where to buy the door? I also like Susan’s front door. I’m in the UK and would love to get hold of one. If anyone finds out about a US supplier, please let me know!! thanks

Comment by kelly Webb




Leave a comment